navigate to town centre on Zumo 660

Got an How To Guide you want to share? Please use this section.
sxt1
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Apr 2021 09:11
Been liked: 1 time
Australia

navigate to town centre on Zumo 660

Post by sxt1 »

Hi All,
I have a question, I hope someone can help with. I have a Zumo 660, with Aus&NZ NT 2021.30. Firmware is 5.10.

When I put a town in to navigate to - it asks for number and street, no "Town Centre" option is available. You are forced to nominate a street, which is not always possible.

Is there a work around? Is it maps or firmware which gives the option? Should I use POI to navigate to centre of a town?

thanks
sussamb
Posts: 966
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:06
Has liked: 55 times
Been liked: 185 times
Great Britain

Re: navigate to town centre on Zumo 660

Post by sussamb »

You should have a Where to, Cities or Towns option. It's either separate or can be listed at the end of POIs so Where to, POIs and scroll down. Don't have your model to check.

If not just leave street etc blank
sxt1
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Apr 2021 09:11
Been liked: 1 time
Australia

Re: navigate to town centre on Zumo 660

Post by sxt1 »

Thanks, I see what you mean, and choosing town (on a second screen) rather than choosing address works.

When I did choose address and leave the number and street blank it will not accept that condition and brings up a list of streets to choose from forcing a selection.

Choosing town works for me, I will now try and change the order so its on the first screen accessed.

thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests